Moment

Moment; slice of important time; time that you will cherished; a piece of time that you will remember.

When I heard, or read, a word moment, I am the kind of person who will only remember good times. Many people tend to be like that. We love to memorize nice things, and erase bad things that happen to us. Moment should be a cherished moment, that will make you laugh when you remember it, that will make you want to go back one more time to feel it again. Moment should be event that make you feel bad in the future if you forget to capture it in camera. On the contrary, bad event should not be counted as moment, should be forgotten. You won’t even remember your precious camera.

Bad moment or good moment, for me it is still vague.

On this very day, two moments happened in my neighborhood. A family filled with happiness, as their 2nd child–son, got married. At the house next door, a family filled with tears, as their 2nd child–son has died. Both families are close to each other. The former family waited this event all year long, prepared since last year for this very event to be successful, to be good memories for their family. The latter family never thought this event would happened, they may, but never thought would be this fast.

The latter family, no doubt, they are very sad today. I can’t even imagine, how sad his parents that had to accompany his son to his grave.

The former family, I am wondering, do they feel happy? Will they remember this event as a good moment? They have right to be happy. No one forbids. But I think.. they might be feel sorry too.. that they had their good moments, while the family next door had their hearts scattered in pieces.

I think moments are when I can enjoy my feeling without getting interfered.

I hope that the former family are able to enjoy their moments fully, and I hope that the latter family are able to grieve fully. I hope that both families don’t feel sorry to each other.

comments juseyoo~